HDR Fun

I did a quick trip through the West coast recently just to get away from it all a bit. I normally try a bit of HDR when I get a chance, but it never seems to work for me. I think I got lucky on this trip

Lake Paringa is a small lake 30 kilometres north of Haast on the West Coast of New Zealand’s South Island. This image is HDR with a +-3 Exposure setting. The clarity of the water is simply amazing and the reflection in the water is not enhanced. I also got a chance to test out my new ND Filter from Tiffen and it really helped to not blow out the sky

Lake Paringa

In this photo I am standing almost knee deep in the water!

On the way to Wanaka in the very early morning I crossed the Kane road Bridge just outside of Luggate. The blue water in the river caught my eye as I crossed the bridge.

Kane River Bridge

To offset the cold blue water and mist I thought to add a bit of red hot racing red

 

Brave

.

Leave a Reply

