Chasing the light

I had a quick trip to Wellington for the cricket and on the way stopped in Kaikoura for a sunset. I have always been unlucky there, but then I have not really made much effort.

 

Kaikoura Sunset

Not really something too spectacular , but I took the early morning ferry from Picton to Wellington. Although the sea was calm any long type exposure was out so this sunrise was handheld and high ISO . For the first time in a while I took out the 24-70 as my trusty 16mm just did not give me that wow in the screen preview on the big D.

Picton Sunrise

 

 

Let me know what you think or just leave a comment and remember if you click on an image you should see a larger view. Better yet follow me on Flickr and subscribe to this site and see images in full view and get notified of new postings. I won’t spam you🙂 I promise 

Leave a Reply

